You are viewing the documentation for an older COMSOL version. The latest version is available here.
The Versions Window
The Versions window contains a list of versions stored in a database for a model. It shows the history of the model currently opened in the COMSOL Desktop when that model has been opened from a database or was last saved to a database. You can use the Versions window to get an overview of recently saved versions, compare two versions of a model, open older versions, and even restore a model as the latest version. See also The Versions Window for the COMSOL Desktop Model in the Model Manager Reference Manual.
The current version is shown in a boldface font.
The toolbar on top of the Version window contains the following toolbar buttons, which are enabled when they are applicable:
•
Click the Refresh button () to refresh the table in case a new version has been saved by someone else.
•
Click the Show More button () to add more versions to the table.
•
Click the Version Details button () to open the Version Details dialog box, which contains more information about the selected version. You can also right-click a selected model and choose Version Details.
•
Click the Open button () to open the selected model version in the COMSOL Desktop. You can also right-click a selected model and choose Open.
•
Click the Run button () to open and run a select version of an application; for other COMSOL models, this option is not available.
•
Click the Compare button () to compare the selected version of a model with the current model that has been opened in the COMSOL Desktop, or select two different versions to compare those to each other. You can also right-click a model version and choose Compare to compare it to the current model or right-click two selected model versions and choose Compare to compare those versions to each other.
•
Click the Restore Version button () to save the selected version of the model as a new latest version. You can also right-click a selected version and choose Restore Version.
In addition, you can right-click a model version and choose these options:
•
Select Copy Location () to create a text string with a URI that uniquely identifies the model version in the database and copy it to the clipboard.
•
Select Permanently Delete Version () to permanently delete the selected version in the database. This change cannot be undone.